David Wheatley - Stravaig A Fiction for Voices

David Wheatley - Stravaig A Fiction for Voices

38 Pages // Release date: January 31st 2021


Stravaig: A fiction for voices is a rewrite of Samuel Beckett’s great radio play All That Fall, set in rural Aberdeenshire. Where Beckett’s text is about two old people and the spectre of death, David Wheatley's text inverts the source material, centred on two parents with young children. Ghosts of history, ancient and modern, stalk the back roads in search of a reckoning with the present – if this is the present, and not 1956. This is a gem of a playscript and a haunting text.

    • Broken Sleep Books
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram

    © 2021 by Broken Sleep Books

    Broken Sleep Books ltd, Rhydwen, Talgarreg, SA44 4HB, UK