• Broken Sleep Books
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram

© 2019 by Broken Sleep Books

Matthew Haigh - Black Jam


Matthew Haigh's Black Jam is a delectable and delicious collection of poetry, with a sheen of on surface sweetness which conceals its darker undertones: ominous omens and the very real presence of death. Black Jam is deeply bittersweet, with flavours to savour, and an aftertaste that lingers long on the tongue.